Watch Sentinel-5P launch – ESA – sciences space

Rate this post


Watch live: Sentinel-5P launch

The air quality monitoring Sentinel-5P satellite is set for launch from Russia on 13 October at 09:27 GMT (11:27 CEST). Follow the launch via live webstream.

 
Sentinel-5P – the ‘P’ standing for ‘Precursor’ – is the first Copernicus mission dedicated to monitoring our atmosphere. The satellite carries the state-of-the-art Tropomi instrument to map a multitude of trace gases such as nitrogen dioxide, ozone, formaldehyde, sulphur dioxide, methane, carbon monoxide and aerosols – all of which affect the air we breathe and therefore our health, and our climate.

The satellite will be taken into orbit on a Rockot launcher from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia.

The live webstream will begin at 09:00 GMT (11:00 CEST) and end at 11:30 GMT (13:30 CEST), with a break from 9:45 GMT (11:45 CEST) to 10:50 GMT (12:50 CEST).

Read more about Sentinel-5P.

Rate this

Views

Share

  • Currently 5 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Rating: 5/5
(1 votes cast)

Thank you for rating!

You have already rated this page, you can only rate it once!

Your rating has been changed, thanks for rating!

76



Source Esa

Laisser un commentaire